Life is messy and cheerleaders are noisy.

This is the first blog post I have written in months. 

Part of that is because this is a writer’s blog about writing and in the past months I have done precious little writing of any kind. I was out of quirky blog titles and tidbits of information for those new to writing and /or self publishing.  My WIP that should have hit publication in February is still very much “in progress” although it is now somewhat back on track.

Another part, probably the biggest part, is that I was taught if one has nothing nice to say then silence is the best option.  Since my life has presented little in the way of positive experiences during these months I found myself unable to find something nice to say…about anything… or anyone… ever.

I’m sure that the stumbling I’ve experienced with my WIP could be a result of that negative attitude. Romance, even paranormal action romamce, is difficult to create “they were soulmates, destined to find one another timw and time again throughout centuries and over lifetimes.”  when what you’re feeling is “have you lost your damned mind he’s a telepathic playboy and you KNOW all men are unfeeling thoughtless pigs!”

Honestly it’s difficult to write anything when you feel as if the world around you is an unstable entity and that is precisely how I have felt since the middle of April.

Leave a comment